PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from
Other Reviews by this User
 
July 30, 2014 @ 12:36 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By

Beer Reviews
(93)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

93
Beer Reviews from
   

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ 4 ] [ ALL ]
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good
Great Good Good Good

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Awesome! Great Great

Establishment: Rock Bottom Brewery, Campbell, CA

Every Rock Bottom I have ever been to has been consistently good. Always have a great selection on tap and the food is always good. Nothing too unique beer-wise at this location, but still a great place.

(10/06/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Great Good Good

Establishment: Wolf Creek Restaurant and Brewing Company, Valencia, CA

On my visit, they had 4 of their own beers: blond, red, hefe, and IPA and four guest beers. The red was very smoky and hoppy, tasted a lot more like a brown ale to me. Not a great beer. The IPA tasted almost exactly like Sierra Nevada. The Hefe was quite good, it had a very powerful banana flavor to it. I am not a blond fan generally, but I have to say it was probably the best beer, it had a really intense flavor for a blond. I think Wolf Creek is worth a stop for these two beers. Also, order a couple appetizers, they were fantastic.

(07/06/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Island Brewing Company, Carpinteria, CA

This is a distributors office, not a tasting room or pub.

(07/01/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Lousy So So So So

Establishment: Indian Wells Brewing Company, Inyokern, CA

Stopped here on my way to Death Valley-the Mojave Red is well known in SoCal and a very good beer. I tasted 5 other beers, and they were either okay or terrible. The food was horrible. You can usually find the Red at places like Trader Joe's; go there and pick up a 6-pack, don't stop here.

(04/05/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great

Establishment: Redondo Beach Brewing Company, Redondo Beach, CA

I tried the sampler and liked all the beers. Great atmosphere in the bar, if you can get a table outside, great view. I intend to go back soon and hopefully catch dinner here.

(02/28/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!

Establishment: Rock Bottom (formerly Cougan's), Glendale, AZ

This is my favorite Rock Bottom. Food is consistantly good, and the beer at this location is particularly awesome! They used to have the Single Track Copper Ale (which I believe they sold to the company that makes Fat Tire) I miss it terribly. But their Stout here is very good as is the red. The service staff here is outstanding.

(02/28/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good

Establishment: Rock Bottom Brewery, Long Beach, CA

Beers are pretty good, like all Rock Bottoms the food is consistantly good. Great place to drink some beer on the patio. The service can be hit or miss.

(02/28/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Good Great

Establishment: Triple Rock Brewing Company, Berkeley, CA

When I was in they had about 10 beers on tap, including a cask conditioned stout that was very good. Great beer selection and every beer was good. Try the Dragons Milk!

(02/28/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Good Good So So Good

Establishment: Trailhead Brewing Company, Saint Charles, MO

The food is pretty good here, the beer sucks.

(02/28/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Great

Establishment: SunUp Brewing was Sonora Brewhouse, Phoenix, AZ

This place is small and quaint. I love to sit on the patio. Food is good, beer is great- my favorite is the desert amber. Make a point to stop here if you can.

(02/28/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Lousy So So Good

Establishment: Schlafly Bottleworks, Maplewood, MO

The beer here is served slightly colder than at the Tap Room (Bottleworks has stainless steel piping for the beer, while tap room is plastic) but the food is always terrrible (food is much better at the tap room) but that place is huge and the beer garden can be a lot of fun.

(02/28/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Good Great

Establishment: Santa Barbara Brewing Company and Restaurant, Santa Barbara, CA

One of the few West Coast Microbreweries I really like. I have been here dozens of times. It can get pretty busy but the food and beer are fantastic- definately worth a trip.

(02/28/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Good Good Great

Establishment: Papago Brewing, Scottsdale, AZ

(02/28/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Lousy Good

Establishment: Pyramid Alehouse, Brewery and Restaurant, Berkeley, CA

We spent about 5 hours here on a Sat afternoon, the place was empty- and we got ignored. I had to walk up to the bar as ask the waitress to be sent at least 5 times. The beer is great, the food was good, the service was terrible. I tend to think we just got a crappy waitress- but we shouldn't have had to work so hard to drop so much money on a bill. I might be willing to give this place another shot if it wasn't so closer to other really great small breweries.

(02/28/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good N/A Good So So

Establishment: Moon River Brewing Company, Savannah, GA

The place is nice, the service was okay. I have had the Savannah Fest Before (they usually serve it on River Street during St Pats) and it's very good, every other beer was pretty lousy. Dispointing for a brewery in a city like Savannah.

(02/28/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Lousy Good

Establishment: Moab Brewery, Moab, UT

The beer was great. The food was great. Sat on the patio - beautiful view of the sunset. The service was terrible. I have to admit, inspite of the terrible service, the beer makes it worth a stop.

(02/28/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Good Good Good

Establishment: Monte Carlo Pub and Brewery, Las Vegas, NV

I agree with some of the previous posts- the beers were true to style. I liked the stout the best, but there were pretty boring. No individual style- but hey it's a casino right? The food was pretty good.

(02/28/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Good Lousy Lousy Lousy

Establishment: Gordon Biersch Brewing Company, Las Vegas, NV

The beer was all terrible and food sucked. I have nothing good to say about this place at all. Go to the brewery at the Monte Carlo instead.

(02/28/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good

Establishment: Main Street Brewing, Cortez, CO

(02/28/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Four Peaks Brewing Company, Tempe, AZ

When I lived in Phoenix, I lived at Four Peaks. I miss this place terribly! Every beer is exceptional. I miss the Peach Ale and Kiltlifter!! The atmosphere here is terrific, you can kill a day sitting outside drinking beer here and the food is wonderful- try to Arizona Chicken Rolls! Will be back for the Arizona Beer Festival and I can't wait to head back to Four Peaks.

(02/28/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A N/A Awesome!

Establishment: Boulevard Brewing Company, Kansas City, MO

If you are going to be anywhere near KC on a Sat call for a reservation on a tour.. Tour is great. They don't serve food here, it's a true brewery. After the tour you can head to the tasting room. Everything they make is terrific. The Unfiltered Wheat is a personal favorite and a best seller for them. Try the Dry Stout and the Irish Ale is you can. They distribute through a good part of the midwest, so if you pay attention you might see it elsewhere. Everytime I go back I carry some back to California with me.

(02/28/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy So So So So Lousy So So

Establishment: Jerome Brewery, Jerome, AZ

The city of Jermone is worth the trip. Unfortunately, the brewery really isn't.

(02/28/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome!

Establishment: Great Lakes Brewing Company, Cleveland, OH

I love this place. It never disapoints. If I am in Cleveland, I'll be at Great Lakes.

(02/28/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Good So So Good

Establishment: BJ's Restaurant and Brewhouse, Westlake Village, CA

This location does not actually brew beer- I believe the beer here is brewed at the Woodland Hills location. The beer is good here, they have a good selection, although I have been here before when they were actually out of 3 or 4 kinds. The Nutty Brunette is really good, and I also recommend the Red. They have a seasonal Juniper beer that is really great if you can catch it. Service is hit or miss- it's a busy place, a lot of locals go here often. Set up to have TVs all over the bar above the bar; should be sports friendly, but it's a terrible place to watch a game.

(02/28/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Lousy So So Lousy So So

Establishment: Crown and Anchor, Thousand Oaks, CA

Not enough seating, food is ok, beer selection sucks. Terrible place for a group.

(02/28/2005)


Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ 4 ] [ ALL ]













(0.151 seconds) 00:36:40 54.197.108.124, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS