PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from
Other Reviews by this User
 
October 31, 2014 @ 10:17 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By

Beer Reviews
(93)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

93
Beer Reviews from
   

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ 4 ] [ ALL ]
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good
Great Good Good Good

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Awesome!

Establishment: O'Malley's 1842 Irish Pub, Weston, MO

This is pub, not a brewery- but definately go check it out. It's a couple hundred feet underground in old cavern that was originally used to store beer. The beer selection is great, the service staff is fast and friendly, the ambience is second to none- where else can you drink be in an underground cavern? The have live Irish Music on the weekends- prices are good- join the mug club! Worth the trip.

(02/28/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Awesome! Great Great

Establishment: 75th Street Brewery, Kansas City, MO

I have had the raspberry wheat beer before, and it's fantastic. But after reading the reviews on this page I almost didn't go. I was really happy with this place. Did the sampler, and unfortunately they were out of Muddy Mo Stout, in it's place was a Dry Stout that was quite good.They had about 10 beers on draft including a kolsch, special pilsner, and the Irish Ale. Their Irish Ale won at the Great American Beer Festival last year- and for good reason. It's spectacular, best Irish Ale I have ever had bar none. The food was wonderful, the service was good, and when we were there the bathrooms were really clean.

Don't let the previous reviews scare you off- great brewery. Next time I am in KC, I'll be back.

(02/28/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome!

Establishment: Coronado Brewing Company, Coronado, CA

Of everywhere we went in San Diego, this was my favortie. Great atmosphere- especially the patio seating! Food was fantastic, I had a crab and shrimp melt with provolone, it was outstanding. We sampled each of the 8 beers they had on tap and were quite impressed. Coronado is always worth a stop, and so is the brewing company.

(02/16/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Good Great

Establishment: Rock Bottom Brewery, San Diego, CA

I have always been a Rock Bottom Fan- this Rock Bottom has a fantastic location, right in the Gas Lamp Quarter. Beers were good- I think the best was the Coronado Nut Brown. Definately worth a stop.

(02/16/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Awesome! Great

Establishment: Karl Strauss Brewery Restaurant, San Diego, CA

Stopped by over the weekend- did a sampler of all the beers on tap- great beer. Red Trolley is definately my favorite. Nice place, good atmosphere. Definately worth a trip.

(02/16/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome!

Establishment: Schlafly (aka The Saint Louis Brewery Tap Room), Saint Louis, MO

My favorite brewery in STL, hands down. Like the atmosphere at the taproom better than at Bottleworks, and the food is better here too. Schafly makes fantastic beer, always have. The only thing I would change is their distribution, I really wish I could by it in Cali- for now I just take as much back with me as I can carry.

(11/15/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great So So N/A So So Good

Establishment: Morgan Street Brewing Company, Saint Louis, MO

They only have 5 types of beer on tap, but I liked them all. I was especially impressed with the Steam Lager I think it was. It's got a good atmosphere and it's right down on the Landing. I'd go back.

(11/15/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Lousy N/A So So Lousy

Establishment: Route 66 Brewery and Restaurant, Saint Louis, MO

Don't bother. Only 4 beers on tap- it's in Union Station so I should have know it was a tourist trap. None of the beers was very good. Just skip it.

(11/15/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Marin Brewing Company was Calistoga Inn, Larkspur, CA

Highest marks all around. I tried 6 of their beers and they were all fantastic. Food was fantastic, place has a great setup and outdoor seating. They have a blueberry wheat that was out when we visited, much to my disappointment- but the peach quite good. I absolutely recommend this place.

(08/08/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So N/A N/A Good

Establishment: 21st Amendment Brewery, San Francisco, CA

Brewery is right down the street from SBC Park- so it's a great place to hit after the game. Has outside seating, with a walk up bar- same as the upstairs- so you aren't going to get any service unless you sit down to eat. They only had 4 beers on draft- but they do serve a seasonal Watermelon Wheat which is fantastic- the remaining beers are about average. Great atmosphere - worth a trip.

(08/08/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good So So Good

Establishment: Magnolia Pub and Brewery, San Francisco, CA

Brewery is in a great area- the Haight-Ashbury district. Good beer selection, including cask conditioned beers. Service was slow and unfriendly. Food is organic, so don't be surprised if green worm crawls out of your burger (seriously, it happened to us!)

(08/08/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great So So N/A Great Good

Establishment: Bonaventure Brewing Company, Los Angeles, CA

Stopped by this weekend after a baseball game. They only had 5 beers in tap, but they were all quite good. The stout was toned down but very good- I also recommend the strawberry blonde.

(06/28/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Good Great

Establishment: Augusta Brewing Company, Augusta, MO

Definately worth a stop. Loved sitting in the bear garden, beautiful view. The Miabock was the best one I have ever had!

(06/14/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Good Good Good

Establishment: JT Schmid's Brewhouse and Eatery, Anaheim, CA

Beers were pretty good, like the ambience of the place; however I thought the food prices were a bit on the highside- but everwhere near Disney is like that. I do recommend rolling in for a sampler.

(06/14/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Good Good Good

Establishment: JT Schmid's Brewhouse and Eatery, Anaheim, CA

Beers were pretty good, like the ambience of the place; however I thought the food prices were a bit on the highside- but everwhere near Disney is like that. I do recommend rolling in for a sampler.

(06/14/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Good Lousy Great Lousy

Establishment: Ojai Brew Pub, Ojai, CA

Don't bother. It's in a strip mall, which is fine except all the beers were terrible and the food was lousy. They served some obviously experiemental beers that any other brewer would have tasted and then tossed the batch to preserve the brewing reputation. Ugh.

(06/13/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Great Awesome!

Establishment: Pasadena Brewing Company, Pasadena, CA

Did the sampler tour, and it was wonderful. One of the new places I liked every beer they had. The Maibock is spectacular. Great location, the interior of the bar is beautiful- loved the lighted marble on the bar. Bartended was fantastic. I recommened making a trip here if your in the SoCal area. I will definately be back.

(06/13/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Lousy So So Good So So

Establishment: Crown City Brewery, Pasadena, CA

Went there last night- they only had two in-house beens available. The red was okay, the brown wasn't drinkable. Food was bar food- overpriced and so-so. If you are around, go ahead and stop, but don't bother going out of your way.

(06/13/2004)


Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ 4 ] [ ALL ]













(0.329 seconds) 22:17:21 54.167.171.186, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS