PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from
Other Reviews by this User
 
April 18, 2014 @ 02:39 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By

Beer Reviews
(93)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

93
Beer Reviews from
   

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ 4 ] [ ALL ]
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good
Great Good Good Good

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Awesome! Great Great

Establishment: Wynkoop Brewing Company, Denver, CO

Food was great and service was great. I found myself a little underwhelmed with the beers -this place is well-regarded with the locals so it was high on our list to visit- They have about 10 beers on tap when we arrived and we tried all of them.

I was really looking forward to the Railyard Red which I had heard so much about, but I found it a little thin and mostly boring.

I think I was expecting a greater number of really excellent beers. The beers they did have were basically good and true to type, however the only really notable ones to me were the Chili Beer (difficult to brew without tasting absolutely horrible) and the B3K Schwarz Bier.

Wynkoop is fefinately worth a stop- try to hit it for lunch for a beer sampler, hummus plate, and the Gorgonzola Ale Soup.

(10/24/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Great Great

Establishment: Rock Bottom Brewery, Denver, CO

I have always been a fan of Rock Bottom; the food is consistently good and while the beers vary by location I have found them to be solid and true to type at a minimum. Most every location has at least one really outstanding beer and here at Denver 16th Street its got to be the Molly Titanic Brown Ale and/or the Red Rocks Red.

(10/24/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great N/A Good N/A

Establishment: Pumphouse Brewery, Longmont, CO

Great beer selection and all of the beers were good, nothing outstanding. The Copper Ale is however notable, and worth the stop.

(10/24/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great N/A Good Great

Establishment: Odell Brewing Company, Fort Collins, CO

Worth a stop on the Ft. Collins Brewery Tour; when we arrived here this place was absolutely jammed. The beers they offered were solid and true to type, most notable to me was the IPA (which 2 days after my visit took gold this year at the GABF for American Style IPA- congrats).

(10/24/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: New Belgium Brewing Company, Fort Collins, CO

For someone who hates the cold and snow, visiting New Belgium makes me wish I lived in Ft. Collins.

This place is sacred to beer lovers- I have been trying to get here for years. Beautiful facility, fantastic staff, and outstanding tasting room. You can taste the normal beers that they distribute (including sunshine wheat and fat tire) and a couple dozen or so other specialty and seasonable beers.

The brewers here are artists in the truest sense of the word. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable- the ambience here is fun and festive, you can't not have a great time. Every beer I had here was terrific.

I am sure they don't serve food here because if they did people would never ever leave (myself included). I'll be back.

(10/24/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Great Awesome!

Establishment: Great Divide Brewing Company, Denver, CO

I think this was my favorite brewery stop on our tour of Denver/Boulder/Ft. Collins (tied with New Belgium). Beautiful little tasting room in downtown Denver. They had a great selection on tap when we visited. I was most impressed with the rice brewed beer (Samurai), The Fresh Hop IPA, the Hercules Double IPA (which was very similar to the Foothills Brewery Double IPA) and the Yeti Stout (probably my favorite). I could have spent the weekend sitting in this tasting room. Great Divide is a must stop in Denver. I can't wait to go back.

(10/24/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A N/A Good

Establishment: Fort Collins Brewery, Fort Collins, CO

A small brewery with a little tasting room. I liked the ambiance of the tasting room and the patio. They offered a respectable array of beers for sampling, but none really stick out. For some reason when we were here they would only give you one 2 ounce sample at a time as opposed to giving you samples all together for you to sample as you prefer. If you are up in Fort Collins touring the breweries, I recommend a stop, but don't expect the experience to be on par with O'Dell or New Belgium. I think they are still pretty young, I will be interested to stop back in a couple years from now and see how they've grown.

(10/24/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Good Good Good

Establishment: Denver ChopHouse and Brewery, Denver, CO

This place is a chophouse above all, I think the brewery part is mostly a gimmic. None of their beers were very good, but the food and service on our visit was excellent. I recommend this place for dinner, but not a stop on a brewery tour of Denver.

(10/24/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Good Good

Establishment: Avery Brewing Company, Boulder, CO

Avery is definately hard to find, tucked back in an industral area but it's worth the trip. Nice little tasting room (it was jammed when we stopped by). A great selection on tap and all the beers were great.

(10/24/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great N/A Good Good

Establishment: Breckenridge Brewery and BBQ, Denver, CO

We made a point to get over to Breckenridge during our trip to Denver for Great American Beer Festival. The brewery itself has a great setup, I loved that you can sit up front by the windows with a view of Coors Field. They have about 15 different brews available including a couple of guest taps. While the selection was good, the Breckenridge beers themselves were only "good" none I would consider outstanding or noteworthy.

(10/24/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Good So So So So

Establishment: William D. Alandale Brewing Company, Kirkwood, MO

First things first, I find it surprising that a brewpub would not offer beer samplers. They will bring you a little taster of a specific beer if you ask, but they do not have the option of getting a sampler tray of each beer.

We went for a late lunch on a Wednesday, so the place was fairly empty and service was fine. The food was pretty good, the portion sizes are huge. While they offered a selection of about 8 beers, none of us were particularly impressed with any of them, I thought they were drinkable yet unremarkable.

Too many excellent micros brewed in St. Louis, it's a tough market to break into. I wouldn't go out of my way for the beer here.

(08/28/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So N/A Good Good

Establishment: Jack Of The Wood / Green Man Brewery, Asheville, NC

We were here on New Years Eve and since it was New Years Eve they were only serving in plastic and therefore didn't have the beer samplers available. Too bad. I had the IPA and the Pale Ale; they were incredibly similar, the only difference is probably the additional final hop- but they were quite good. I believe they had only 5 beers available at the time. This is a cool place to just hang out, got a lot of character. Worth checking out.

(01/03/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good So So Good

Establishment: Asheville Pizza and Brewing Company, Asheville, NC

I think we hit this place at a bad time. They were completely mobbed. Trying to eat on the Salad/Pizza bar was an adventure. There was no pizza or no plates. But, the beer was good.

They had 8 different beers on tap and all except th stout were quite good, most notable the Shivia IPA, Scottish Ale, and ESB.

If you are in Asheville looking to sample the local brews this stop is a must on your list.

(12/30/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Good

Establishment: Asheville Pizza and Brewing Company, Asheville, NC

I think we hit this place at a bad time, it was completely mobbed. The places seems really unorganized, trying to eat from the pizza buffet was an adventure. Either there was no pizza or no places. They didn't seem to be able to keep up on the salad fixin' either. But the beer is good! We samples the current drafts, had I believe 8. Most notable were: Shivia IPA, Scottish Ale, and the ESB. The rest were all pretty good as well, the only beer I did't care for was the stout. If you are in touring Asheville and looking for the good local brews, inspite of the chaos, the beer makes this place worth the stop.

(12/30/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Good Great

Establishment: Triple 7 Brewpub, Las Vegas, NV

I have to agree with most of the previous posts, this place is a diamond in the rough. I have been to the Main Street Casino before, it is what it is. But now, with the Triple 7s Brewery, I will definately be back every time I am in Vegas. They had 6 beers on tap: Pale Ale, Double IPA, Porter, Red, Golden and a seasonal Pumpkin Ale. The pumpkin ale is horrible. Every other beer was above average to fantastic. I hate Porters as a style generally, but theirs was great- tasted less bitter and more like a stout. The Red, Pale Ale, and Double IPA were excellent, very drinkable. The golden was even above average. If you are into beer, I would rate this a must on the Vegas Brewery circuit. I will definately be back. Oh yeah, and while your gambling they will typically bring you beers free, at the Main Street they will actually bring you pints of the Triple 7s beers.

(11/08/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So N/A Good Good

Establishment: Sin City Brewing Company, Las Vegas, NV

I didn't get to actually go to the brewery proper, we went to the little brewpub at the Mircle Mile Shops (Planet Hollywood). They have 4 beers on draft; we tried the Oktoberfest and the Stout. The Oktoberfest was above average, but the Stout was really great. Light, with some coffee notes. Great beer and that light type of stout you can drink a lot of.

(11/08/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great

Establishment: Amos Howard's Restaurant and Brew Works was Olde Hickory, Hickory, NC

Absolutely worth a stop. Had dinner and a sampler here- I believe there were 11 beers in all, including 3 seasonals. The majority of the beers were true to type and quite good. Food was fantastic, they even have a Vegetarian menu section. Service was great.

(09/24/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Good Awesome!

Establishment: Square One Brewery, Saint Louis, MO

Opening a brewery in St. Louis is not an easy feat- and Square One has pulled it off beautifully. Sister brewery to Augusta Brewing Company, Square One is located on Lafayette Square. Beautiful interior and patio area, great food, and terrific beer. It's been added to my revisit list whenever I am in St. Louis.

(07/03/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good

Establishment: Top of the Hill Restaurant and Brewery, Chapel Hill, NC

Nothing too spectacular; the IPA and Saison were very good, everything else was a little over average.

(04/30/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Liberty Steakhouse, High Point, NC

Definately worth a stop. They had a fantastic variety of beers on tap when we were there (11 I believe) and all were true to form and at least above average. Food was great as well.

(02/04/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A Great Great Good

Establishment: Hilton Head Brewing Company, Hilton Head Island, SC

This place is tough to find, call for directions. We stopped in there on 12/29 and found out they had just reopened after being closed for months. A new owner had bought the place, kept the name, updated the interior and brought in a new brewer. When we were there they said they had only been open for about 2 weeks. They were still brewing their beer so they had nothing available on tap. We did get to try the Palmetto Breweing Company Beer (the Pale and Amber, the Pale is fantastic). Service was good, food was great (try the wings). We're just going to have to make a trip back later to taste the beer.

(01/02/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Palmetto Brewing Company, Charleston, SC

I think it's important to say this location is where they actually brew. It was closed when we were there, but it's doesn't look like they offer tastings or anything else. So if you are looking to try their beer, hit the local pubs.

(01/02/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy So So Lousy Lousy Lousy

Establishment: Southend Brewery and Smokehouse, Charleston, SC

Wow. Yeah I walked into this eyes wide open. I check this place out on Pubcrawler before we went and although the beer didn't get great reviews the food seemed to be okay and since we were meeting non-beer drinking family, we thought we'd go here and give it a shot. Wow. The beer was all horrible. All 8 of them. The food was awful. The only thing at the table that anyone had that was any good was the She Crab Soup. The service was terrible. The location is wonderful downtown near the harbor in an old historic building. Swing through for the soup but don't bother with anything else.

(12/30/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! N/A Great Great

Establishment: Mash House Restaurant and Brewery, Fayetteville, NC

Very impressed with Mash House. Great beers, everything was true to form and well above average. The stout and hefe were especially good- great place, nice atmosphere and terrific service. Didn't have the chance to dine here, but we'll be back.

(12/30/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy N/A Good Lousy

Establishment: Huske Hardware House Brewing Company, Fayetteville, NC

Stopped in yesterday and was terribly disappointed. All of the beer was horrible. They only had 4 on draft, the sampler consists of 5, so the bartender told us he'd give us a second sample of whichever we liked the best. They were so bad we didn't even get a last sample. No hops at all all were very falt. Three of the four tasted exactly the same, and can only be described as dishwater. The place has a great atmosphere I will say.

(12/30/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Good So So So So

Establishment: Front Street Brewpub, Wilmington, NC

Go for the food, not the beer. All the food was great, except for the Cheddar Beer Soup (Which was also terrible).

(10/27/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Great Great

Establishment: Foothills Brewing, Winston-Salem, NC

Worth the trip. We stopped in just to try the beer and while I am not really a Pilsner fan theirs was quite good. The IPA and Pale Ale were outstanding. It was quite the happening place on a Saturday night. Unlike the previous posting, I did see quite a few kids in there. But lets rememeber it's a brewery restaraunt.

(10/08/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Lousy N/A Good Good

Establishment: Marietta Brewing Company, Marietta , OH

They only had 3 beers on draft when we stopped in, the Scotch Ale, Rasberry Wheat, and Paw Paw Ale. They were all great. I am only disappointed in the available selection. Liked to atmosphere here- we didn't eat but they had a great menu. I will be going back to taste some of their other beers, without a doubt.

(09/17/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Good Good Good

Establishment: North End Tavern and Brewery, Parkersburg, WV

The red, the wheat, and the berry wheat beers were very unbalanced but not horrible. The IPA was true to type and pretty good. Bar food was great. Probably wouldn't go out of my way to go back but was worth the stop.

(09/17/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy So So N/A Lousy Lousy

Establishment: Broken Drum Brewery and Wood Grill, San Rafael, CA

I am suprised at the number of good reviews on this place. The place looks like a Denny's diner inside and outside is a semi-enclosed patio that is smoking and not vented. On a friday night you can sit inside and scream at people over the loud live terrible music or sit outside and drown in smoke. The beers not good enough to warrent either.

(07/09/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Good Good Good

Establishment: Moylan's Brewery and Restaurant, Novato, CA

They have a Pomegranate Wheat beer. Very unique.

(07/09/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Awesome! Good Good

Establishment: Bear Republic Brewing Company, Healdsburg, CA

(07/09/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great N/A Awesome! Good

Establishment: Anderson Valley Brewing Company, Boonville, CA

(07/09/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome!

Establishment: North Coast Brewing Company, Fort Bragg, CA

High marks all the way across. I was pleasantly suprised at how great this place was. It's worth the trip to Fort Bragg.

(07/09/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great So So N/A Lousy Good

Establishment: Eel River Brewing Company, Fortuna, CA

(07/09/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Lost Coast Brewery and Cafe, Eureka, CA

(07/09/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy So So Lousy Lousy

Establishment: Wild River Brewing and Pizza Company, Grants Pass, OR

This place was the worst beer I think I have ever had. This is a fern bar when they threw some tanking in a specifically started brewing beer for people who don't know beer and want to feel like they are exposed to "real" beer. Every beer they had was worst than terrible. None were true to type even. The inside of this place reminded me a knock off Applebees and seemed more like a day care center. If you like beer, don't stop her. Matter of fact, drive as far around as possible.

(07/09/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Great Awesome! Great

Establishment: Standing Stone Brewing Company, Ashland, OR

(07/09/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A So So Great

Establishment: Rogue Ales / Oregon Brewing and Brewer's on the Bay, Newport, OR

For beer you can't beat Rogue. They had about 20 beers on tap when we were there. All kinds of different types of beer: Mocha Porter, Russian Imperial Stout, a beer brewed with camomille tea, juniper ale, chipotle beer, etc. They have hands down the best chocolate stout I have ever had let alone imagined. I have always been a fan to Dead Guy- so this brewery has always been on my wish list,

They are inside a very industrial building on the water. The only complaint I have is that you cannot sit in the dining room and get samplers, you can only order pints. To get samplers you have to sit in the bar area which is smoking with no ventilation. The dining room is smoke free.

But that said, the beer alone makes this place worth the trip.

(07/09/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good So So So So So So

Establishment: Lighthouse Brewpub, Lincoln City, OR

(07/09/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Pelican Pub and Brewery, Pacific City, OR

I love this place. This is one of the few places we found that was worth making a specific trip out of your way for. What a fantastic location on the ocean looking out over the haystacks. The beers on tap were all fantasic. True to type and very distinctive. The food and service were excellent. Put this on your list of must see breweries.

(07/09/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Lousy So So Good

Establishment: Water Street Brewing and Ale House, Port Townsend, WA

The beers were very good, but don't order the oysters.

(07/09/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Good Lousy So So

Establishment: Pike Brewery and Pub, Seattle, WA

Not really worth going out of your way for. The beer is okay, not many on tap. Service was terrible.

(07/09/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great N/A

Establishment: Four Peaks Grill and Tap, Scottsdale, AZ

Another fantastic Four Peaks! The Scottsdale location is very different than Tempe. Go to Scottsdale to watch Sports especially, they have a great setup. Tempe still wins out when you are in the mood to just hang out on the patio. And the new location has the same great beer and menu as the other. As always, LOVE IT!

(01/10/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Good Good

Establishment: Santa Fe Brewing Company, Santa Fe, NM

Worth a stop. Great atmosphere, the kind of place that makes you want to stay awhile. Beers were all pretty good. If you stop in, get the Chilli Fries! They are spectacular!

(01/10/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Awesome!

Establishment: Tied House Cafe and Brewery, Mountain View, CA

Great beer, good food, fantastic atmosphere at this venue.

(10/27/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Great Great

Establishment: Wolf Creek Restaurant and Brewing Company, Valencia, CA

Definately worth a stop. Beer and food both really good.

(10/27/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good So So Good

Establishment: Faultline Brewing Company, Sunnyvale, CA

The beer was generally good, the heff was wonderful. Food was great. This place is only open M-F and they close at 9:30. As as result, I would say it's not so great as it is worth a trip out of the way.

(10/27/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Good Good

Establishment: Barley's Brewing Company, Columbus, OH

(10/27/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Great Great

Establishment: Pacific Coast Brewing Company, Oakland, CA

They had a great selection of beers, and all were quite good. Service was great as with the food. One thing to know, their kitchen is TINY, like the size of a closet, so food takes a long time and they frequently run out of things.

(10/06/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Awesome! Great Great

Establishment: Rock Bottom Brewery, Campbell, CA

Every Rock Bottom I have ever been to has been consistently good. Always have a great selection on tap and the food is always good. Nothing too unique beer-wise at this location, but still a great place.

(10/06/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Great Good Good

Establishment: Wolf Creek Restaurant and Brewing Company, Valencia, CA

On my visit, they had 4 of their own beers: blond, red, hefe, and IPA and four guest beers. The red was very smoky and hoppy, tasted a lot more like a brown ale to me. Not a great beer. The IPA tasted almost exactly like Sierra Nevada. The Hefe was quite good, it had a very powerful banana flavor to it. I am not a blond fan generally, but I have to say it was probably the best beer, it had a really intense flavor for a blond. I think Wolf Creek is worth a stop for these two beers. Also, order a couple appetizers, they were fantastic.

(07/06/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Island Brewing Company, Carpinteria, CA

This is a distributors office, not a tasting room or pub.

(07/01/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Lousy So So So So

Establishment: Indian Wells Brewing Company, Inyokern, CA

Stopped here on my way to Death Valley-the Mojave Red is well known in SoCal and a very good beer. I tasted 5 other beers, and they were either okay or terrible. The food was horrible. You can usually find the Red at places like Trader Joe's; go there and pick up a 6-pack, don't stop here.

(04/05/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great

Establishment: Redondo Beach Brewing Company, Redondo Beach, CA

I tried the sampler and liked all the beers. Great atmosphere in the bar, if you can get a table outside, great view. I intend to go back soon and hopefully catch dinner here.

(02/28/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!

Establishment: Rock Bottom (formerly Cougan's), Glendale, AZ

This is my favorite Rock Bottom. Food is consistantly good, and the beer at this location is particularly awesome! They used to have the Single Track Copper Ale (which I believe they sold to the company that makes Fat Tire) I miss it terribly. But their Stout here is very good as is the red. The service staff here is outstanding.

(02/28/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good

Establishment: Rock Bottom Brewery, Long Beach, CA

Beers are pretty good, like all Rock Bottoms the food is consistantly good. Great place to drink some beer on the patio. The service can be hit or miss.

(02/28/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Good Great

Establishment: Triple Rock Brewing Company, Berkeley, CA

When I was in they had about 10 beers on tap, including a cask conditioned stout that was very good. Great beer selection and every beer was good. Try the Dragons Milk!

(02/28/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Good Good So So Good

Establishment: Trailhead Brewing Company, Saint Charles, MO

The food is pretty good here, the beer sucks.

(02/28/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Great

Establishment: SunUp Brewing was Sonora Brewhouse, Phoenix, AZ

This place is small and quaint. I love to sit on the patio. Food is good, beer is great- my favorite is the desert amber. Make a point to stop here if you can.

(02/28/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Lousy So So Good

Establishment: Schlafly Bottleworks, Maplewood, MO

The beer here is served slightly colder than at the Tap Room (Bottleworks has stainless steel piping for the beer, while tap room is plastic) but the food is always terrrible (food is much better at the tap room) but that place is huge and the beer garden can be a lot of fun.

(02/28/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Good Great

Establishment: Santa Barbara Brewing Company and Restaurant, Santa Barbara, CA

One of the few West Coast Microbreweries I really like. I have been here dozens of times. It can get pretty busy but the food and beer are fantastic- definately worth a trip.

(02/28/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Good Good Great

Establishment: Papago Brewing, Scottsdale, AZ

(02/28/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Lousy Good

Establishment: Pyramid Alehouse, Brewery and Restaurant, Berkeley, CA

We spent about 5 hours here on a Sat afternoon, the place was empty- and we got ignored. I had to walk up to the bar as ask the waitress to be sent at least 5 times. The beer is great, the food was good, the service was terrible. I tend to think we just got a crappy waitress- but we shouldn't have had to work so hard to drop so much money on a bill. I might be willing to give this place another shot if it wasn't so closer to other really great small breweries.

(02/28/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good N/A Good So So

Establishment: Moon River Brewing Company, Savannah, GA

The place is nice, the service was okay. I have had the Savannah Fest Before (they usually serve it on River Street during St Pats) and it's very good, every other beer was pretty lousy. Dispointing for a brewery in a city like Savannah.

(02/28/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Lousy Good

Establishment: Moab Brewery, Moab, UT

The beer was great. The food was great. Sat on the patio - beautiful view of the sunset. The service was terrible. I have to admit, inspite of the terrible service, the beer makes it worth a stop.

(02/28/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Good Good Good

Establishment: Monte Carlo Pub and Brewery, Las Vegas, NV

I agree with some of the previous posts- the beers were true to style. I liked the stout the best, but there were pretty boring. No individual style- but hey it's a casino right? The food was pretty good.

(02/28/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Good Lousy Lousy Lousy

Establishment: Gordon Biersch Brewing Company, Las Vegas, NV

The beer was all terrible and food sucked. I have nothing good to say about this place at all. Go to the brewery at the Monte Carlo instead.

(02/28/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good

Establishment: Main Street Brewing, Cortez, CO

(02/28/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Four Peaks Brewing Company, Tempe, AZ

When I lived in Phoenix, I lived at Four Peaks. I miss this place terribly! Every beer is exceptional. I miss the Peach Ale and Kiltlifter!! The atmosphere here is terrific, you can kill a day sitting outside drinking beer here and the food is wonderful- try to Arizona Chicken Rolls! Will be back for the Arizona Beer Festival and I can't wait to head back to Four Peaks.

(02/28/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A N/A Awesome!

Establishment: Boulevard Brewing Company, Kansas City, MO

If you are going to be anywhere near KC on a Sat call for a reservation on a tour.. Tour is great. They don't serve food here, it's a true brewery. After the tour you can head to the tasting room. Everything they make is terrific. The Unfiltered Wheat is a personal favorite and a best seller for them. Try the Dry Stout and the Irish Ale is you can. They distribute through a good part of the midwest, so if you pay attention you might see it elsewhere. Everytime I go back I carry some back to California with me.

(02/28/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy So So So So Lousy So So

Establishment: Jerome Brewery, Jerome, AZ

The city of Jermone is worth the trip. Unfortunately, the brewery really isn't.

(02/28/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome!

Establishment: Great Lakes Brewing Company, Cleveland, OH

I love this place. It never disapoints. If I am in Cleveland, I'll be at Great Lakes.

(02/28/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Good So So Good

Establishment: BJ's Restaurant and Brewhouse, Westlake Village, CA

This location does not actually brew beer- I believe the beer here is brewed at the Woodland Hills location. The beer is good here, they have a good selection, although I have been here before when they were actually out of 3 or 4 kinds. The Nutty Brunette is really good, and I also recommend the Red. They have a seasonal Juniper beer that is really great if you can catch it. Service is hit or miss- it's a busy place, a lot of locals go here often. Set up to have TVs all over the bar above the bar; should be sports friendly, but it's a terrible place to watch a game.

(02/28/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Lousy So So Lousy So So

Establishment: Crown and Anchor, Thousand Oaks, CA

Not enough seating, food is ok, beer selection sucks. Terrible place for a group.

(02/28/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Awesome!

Establishment: O'Malley's 1842 Irish Pub, Weston, MO

This is pub, not a brewery- but definately go check it out. It's a couple hundred feet underground in old cavern that was originally used to store beer. The beer selection is great, the service staff is fast and friendly, the ambience is second to none- where else can you drink be in an underground cavern? The have live Irish Music on the weekends- prices are good- join the mug club! Worth the trip.

(02/28/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Awesome! Great Great

Establishment: 75th Street Brewery, Kansas City, MO

I have had the raspberry wheat beer before, and it's fantastic. But after reading the reviews on this page I almost didn't go. I was really happy with this place. Did the sampler, and unfortunately they were out of Muddy Mo Stout, in it's place was a Dry Stout that was quite good.They had about 10 beers on draft including a kolsch, special pilsner, and the Irish Ale. Their Irish Ale won at the Great American Beer Festival last year- and for good reason. It's spectacular, best Irish Ale I have ever had bar none. The food was wonderful, the service was good, and when we were there the bathrooms were really clean.

Don't let the previous reviews scare you off- great brewery. Next time I am in KC, I'll be back.

(02/28/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome!

Establishment: Coronado Brewing Company, Coronado, CA

Of everywhere we went in San Diego, this was my favortie. Great atmosphere- especially the patio seating! Food was fantastic, I had a crab and shrimp melt with provolone, it was outstanding. We sampled each of the 8 beers they had on tap and were quite impressed. Coronado is always worth a stop, and so is the brewing company.

(02/16/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Good Great

Establishment: Rock Bottom Brewery, San Diego, CA

I have always been a Rock Bottom Fan- this Rock Bottom has a fantastic location, right in the Gas Lamp Quarter. Beers were good- I think the best was the Coronado Nut Brown. Definately worth a stop.

(02/16/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Awesome! Great

Establishment: Karl Strauss Brewery Restaurant, San Diego, CA

Stopped by over the weekend- did a sampler of all the beers on tap- great beer. Red Trolley is definately my favorite. Nice place, good atmosphere. Definately worth a trip.

(02/16/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome!

Establishment: Schlafly (aka The Saint Louis Brewery Tap Room), Saint Louis, MO

My favorite brewery in STL, hands down. Like the atmosphere at the taproom better than at Bottleworks, and the food is better here too. Schafly makes fantastic beer, always have. The only thing I would change is their distribution, I really wish I could by it in Cali- for now I just take as much back with me as I can carry.

(11/15/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great So So N/A So So Good

Establishment: Morgan Street Brewing Company, Saint Louis, MO

They only have 5 types of beer on tap, but I liked them all. I was especially impressed with the Steam Lager I think it was. It's got a good atmosphere and it's right down on the Landing. I'd go back.

(11/15/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Lousy N/A So So Lousy

Establishment: Route 66 Brewery and Restaurant, Saint Louis, MO

Don't bother. Only 4 beers on tap- it's in Union Station so I should have know it was a tourist trap. None of the beers was very good. Just skip it.

(11/15/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Marin Brewing Company was Calistoga Inn, Larkspur, CA

Highest marks all around. I tried 6 of their beers and they were all fantastic. Food was fantastic, place has a great setup and outdoor seating. They have a blueberry wheat that was out when we visited, much to my disappointment- but the peach quite good. I absolutely recommend this place.

(08/08/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So N/A N/A Good

Establishment: 21st Amendment Brewery, San Francisco, CA

Brewery is right down the street from SBC Park- so it's a great place to hit after the game. Has outside seating, with a walk up bar- same as the upstairs- so you aren't going to get any service unless you sit down to eat. They only had 4 beers on draft- but they do serve a seasonal Watermelon Wheat which is fantastic- the remaining beers are about average. Great atmosphere - worth a trip.

(08/08/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good So So Good

Establishment: Magnolia Pub and Brewery, San Francisco, CA

Brewery is in a great area- the Haight-Ashbury district. Good beer selection, including cask conditioned beers. Service was slow and unfriendly. Food is organic, so don't be surprised if green worm crawls out of your burger (seriously, it happened to us!)

(08/08/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great So So N/A Great Good

Establishment: Bonaventure Brewing Company, Los Angeles, CA

Stopped by this weekend after a baseball game. They only had 5 beers in tap, but they were all quite good. The stout was toned down but very good- I also recommend the strawberry blonde.

(06/28/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Good Great

Establishment: Augusta Brewing Company, Augusta, MO

Definately worth a stop. Loved sitting in the bear garden, beautiful view. The Miabock was the best one I have ever had!

(06/14/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Good Good Good

Establishment: JT Schmid's Brewhouse and Eatery, Anaheim, CA

Beers were pretty good, like the ambience of the place; however I thought the food prices were a bit on the highside- but everwhere near Disney is like that. I do recommend rolling in for a sampler.

(06/14/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Good Good Good

Establishment: JT Schmid's Brewhouse and Eatery, Anaheim, CA

Beers were pretty good, like the ambience of the place; however I thought the food prices were a bit on the highside- but everwhere near Disney is like that. I do recommend rolling in for a sampler.

(06/14/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Good Lousy Great Lousy

Establishment: Ojai Brew Pub, Ojai, CA

Don't bother. It's in a strip mall, which is fine except all the beers were terrible and the food was lousy. They served some obviously experiemental beers that any other brewer would have tasted and then tossed the batch to preserve the brewing reputation. Ugh.

(06/13/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Great Awesome!

Establishment: Pasadena Brewing Company, Pasadena, CA

Did the sampler tour, and it was wonderful. One of the new places I liked every beer they had. The Maibock is spectacular. Great location, the interior of the bar is beautiful- loved the lighted marble on the bar. Bartended was fantastic. I recommened making a trip here if your in the SoCal area. I will definately be back.

(06/13/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Lousy So So Good So So

Establishment: Crown City Brewery, Pasadena, CA

Went there last night- they only had two in-house beens available. The red was okay, the brown wasn't drinkable. Food was bar food- overpriced and so-so. If you are around, go ahead and stop, but don't bother going out of your way.

(06/13/2004)


Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ 4 ] [ ALL ]













(0.467 seconds) 14:39:17 54.197.189.165, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS