PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from
Other Reviews by this User
 
December 20, 2014 @ 06:27 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By

Beer Reviews
(66)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

66
Beer Reviews from
   

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ ALL ]
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Great Great Good Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good So So Awesome!

Establishment: McNeill's Brewery, Brattleboro, VT

I love McNeill's more than most any bar I've been to, but since Mr. McNeill went solo cleanliness has gone down hill a bit (though that wouldn't stop me from going there). What bothers me is B.O. of some of it's patrons and I mean man do they stink.

(11/14/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A N/A Great

Establishment: Magic Hat Brewing Company, South Burlington, VT

I am a fan of Magic Hat and am from NJ, though all there beers have a similar taste. I would love to compare the quality of person that comes out of NJ against PA any day. Jack Nickelson, Meryl Streep, Frank Sinatra, are from NJ. The list is endless. Look how many young actors are from NJ (Christina Ricci, Frankie Muniz, Kirsten Dunst, Laura Prepon (all probably spelled wrong) are from NJ. Don't bash the Garden State. It turns out some fine, talented people.

(05/21/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! So So Good Awesome!

Establishment: McNeill's Brewery, Brattleboro, VT

McNeill's is one of the best brewpubs in the Country (that I've been to). Though Brattleboro can be hard to take sometimes. The downtown area is pretty nice and clean, but the side streets can be a little sleazy and the town has a hippie and small borderline criminal slacker element. But there are many fine people in the area and you can avoid any unpleasantness by parking in the new state of the art parking garage right next door! I like the town and love McNeill's.

(03/28/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! N/A So So Great

Establishment: Shepherd and the Knucklehead, Haledon, NJ

Stopped in with a date and found this place interesting. The crowd seemed a bit on the hippy side and college mixed (there is a college nearby). The people behind the bar did not seem interested in serving us, but I've been to Company Bees and this place has almost as many taps (though without my glasses I couldn't see what they were). The bartender just gave me one or two word answers. I would go back, but would bring my buddies next time.

(12/28/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Great Great Good

Establishment: Blue Parrot Bistro, Gettysburg, PA

I don't see how this place, which just had Stella Artois, Yuengling and Troegs qualifies as a beer bar. Nice place, but nothing special as far as beer selection goes.

(11/16/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good

Establishment: Appalachian Brewing Company, Gettysburg, PA

They haven't started brewing yet. Great location (though not within walking distance from the Squre- for an American) on the first days battlefield- right across the street from where Lee had his headquarters. Good beer, good food, great building with lots of potential, but so far doesn't compare to the Gettysburg Brewing Company.

(11/16/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Shepherd and the Knucklehead, Haledon, NJ

where have all the good bartenders gone? still a good bar - but far less enjoyable service nowadays

I guess I was right when I said bartenders must be harder to find than customers. I guess he didn't make poor Allison a partner after all.

(11/07/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Lousy N/A

Establishment: Elm City Brewing Company, Keene, NH

Ever the loyal customer, I went back and was greeted by a bartending witch. Beer was good, but she ruined my afternoon.

(10/24/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Good Great

Establishment: People's Pint, Greenfield, MA

Though politically this place makes McNeills look like a gathering of the Vermont young Republicans club, it is well worth the visit. The cask IPA was to die for and the food is worth checking out. If left-wing politics disgust you, just don't read the bulletin boards or listen in while your fellow drinkers talk.

(09/10/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Lousy Good

Establishment: Gettysburg Brewing Company, Gettysburg, PA

Fact is my family (3 kids under 7) are welcome everywhere we go and Dave is out of business- wonder why?

(09/04/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Great Great

Establishment: Norwich Inn was Jasper Murdock's Alehouse, Norwich, VT

Only had the Red, which was good. Great old pub, nice old town. Will be back.

(07/07/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Awful Arthur's, Kill Devil Hills, NC

"Although the seafood is fresh and quite good, this is not a beer bar. Sam Adams Lager and Sierra Nevada Pale are the only decent micros available." Not a beer bar. What makes a good beer bar? Thirty stale beers on tap, poured through dirty lines? Or a great place with a couple of great beer served properly. Your from York, I'm from New York, I think I know a bit more than you.

(06/13/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Good Good Awesome!

Establishment: Gettysburg Brewing Company, Gettysburg, PA

I love the beer, but this place is not kid friendly. Can't compare an 11 year old to a four year old. Why did they ruin the menu as well. Turn the back room into a family area and ditch the WT pool table (make a family room). Sorry to burden the staff with my family, but we are on vacation.

(10/31/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Great Great

Establishment: Elm City Brewing Company, Keene, NH

Loved the Texas Red and the food was fantastic. I'll be back, but will have to drive past McNeills to do so, so maybe not.

(08/23/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Lousy So So

Establishment: Shepherd and the Knucklehead, Haledon, NJ

The last reviewer has no idea what he is writing about. He only drinks one of the major brands and does not know the real taste of beer!!!! I am not a regular( my bad ) just real beer lover and homebrewer.

AND OWNER?!

(08/13/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good

Establishment: The Brew Pub was Ramapo Valley Brewery, Suffern, NY

This place is not for families anymore, sad since it was a great family place for a while as MVBP. Menu is greatly reduced and they are putting pool tables where he old kitchen was. Beers pretty good, but is now more of a rock club. More power to them if they can make money.

(05/09/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Awful Arthur's, Kill Devil Hills, NC

The best Bass Ale in the US and the worlds greatest seafood...all on the beach. Second only to the Man of Kent in Hoosick, NY.

(04/10/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Shepherd and the Knucklehead, Haledon, NJ

Trouble at the Shepard and .... Pub? Maybe that's what happens when you worry more about duality than service, oh no.

(04/05/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Good Awesome!

Establishment: Ship Inn, Milford, NJ

Thought this place was going down hill, but it showed no sign of same this trip. Food very good and beer excellent. I take back anything I ever said negative about this place.

(02/17/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Blind Tiger Ale House, New York, NY

My favorite bar in New York. McSorely's and DBA follow. Great bear selection, clean lines, nice people. The place is a little divey, but I like that.

(12/06/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Awesome! Good So So Awesome!

Establishment: McSorley's Old Ale House, New York , NY

Though this is one of the greatest bars in the world, let's be honest people: The beers stinks and the waiters are the meanest cusses this side of the Hofbrau Haus in Munich. I wish I was sitting there right now though. Go easy ont he mustard, it'll blow the back off your head!

(10/06/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! So So Great

Establishment: Gettysburg Brewing Company, Gettysburg, PA

Though I like the beer and love the food, be aware that this kid is not friendly- which is strange in this day and age, especially in a place that attracts thousands of families on vacation. The owner sits around looking put-upon and asking people if they want to buy the place. Will someone please grant him his wish and send him back to the private sector (dealing with the public is not for everyone)- but keep up the quality.

(08/08/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: The Brew Pub was Ramapo Valley Brewery, Suffern, NY

Well, it's not the same "foke" who ran Mountain Valley (which was pretty good with their specialty beers); but I don't think they are brewing yet. Will probably go there this week and file a report.

(07/30/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Awesome! Good Great

Establishment: Zum Schneider, New York, NY

Authentic German food and authentic German beer. Three Weiss beers on tap and Hofbrau to! Only problem is I don't think German beer travels well and Hofbrau tastes better Hofbrau Haus. But when you can't go there...

(07/19/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Awesome! Great

Establishment: New England Brewing Company d/b/a/ The Brewhouse, Norwalk, CT

This place has been in business for over 10 years, why has it never been rated? Great beer and the place beautiful. I rate the almost awesome.

(03/27/2001)


Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ ALL ]













(0.242 seconds) 06:27:11 54.145.209.80, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS