PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from
Other Reviews by this User
 
October 25, 2014 @ 09:23 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By

Beer Reviews
(66)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

66
Beer Reviews from
   

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ ALL ]
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Great Great Good Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Lousy N/A

Establishment: Shepherd and the Knucklehead, Haledon, NJ

I just think the place is over priced for what you get and the attitude of the owner and help leave a lot to be desired. Funny how the E-mail address for the guy from Teaneck (who had to post the same comment three times)comes back as being non-existant.

(02/09/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good N/A Good Great

Establishment: Andy's Corner Bar, Bogota, NJ

Don't like their new location, just another small bar with no character. A little disappointed by the selection as well. The old place was better for sure.

(02/05/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Ship Inn, Milford, NJ

Something may be up with this place.

(12/06/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A N/A Awesome!

Establishment: High Point Brewing, Butler, NJ

Great beer made by good people in the mountains of NJ. They also fill beer "gowlers" at a reasonable price. Don't miss this place.

(06/02/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good

Establishment: Mountain Valley Brewpub, Suffern, NY

They have the old menu back and apparently are giving Neil (brewer) free reign. Eight beers on tap last night (4/19/00). Two stouts, bock and the usual four and one guest brew from Ramstein. I'll give them another chance.

(04/20/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Lousy Lousy

Establishment: Shepherd and the Knucklehead, Haledon, NJ

THOUGH I WAS THE "PUBCRAWLER" WHO FIRST DISCOVERD THIS PLACE I CANNOT TELL YOU HOW MUCH I WAS DISAPPOINTED BY MY 3/1/00 VISIT. THEY CHARGED MY BUDDY $9 FOR A DOUBLE OF JOHNNY BLACK, FOR WHICH HE GOOD NATUREDLY RIBBED THE ROOKIE BARTENDER (HE ENDED UP DRINKING FOUR. I THINK "WINDOWS ON THE WORLD" CHARGES $8 FOR THE SAME DRINK). AFTER I FINISHED MY FOURTH BEER, THE BARTENDER ASKED ME IF I WANTED ANOTHER TO WHICH I REPLIED "ARE YOU BUYING?". THE OWNER (I HAVE TO ASSUME HE IS THE KNUCKLEHEAD) SUBSEQUENTLY CAME OVER AND STARTED BERATING US FOR HASSLING HIS BARTENDER. I GUESS BARTENDER'S ARE HARDER TO FIND THAN CUSTOMERS THESE DAYS. I'LL NEVER GO BACK THERE AGAIN.

(03/02/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Great Awesome!

Establishment: Thirsty Moose, Lake Hopatoong, NJ

Regular taps include Bass and John Courage. This last trip they featured Flying Fish ESB and Otter Creek Christmas Ale....For $5 for a 25 OZ glass. Beer lines are clean and the food is great. Well worth the trip.

(12/09/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Good Great

Establishment: River Horse Brewing Company, Lambertville, NJ

Folks, for a good time visit the brewery and sample all you can. Then buy some beer and picnic on the Delaware for a truly wonderful afternoon.

(10/25/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Awesome!

Establishment: C.H. Evans Brewing - The Albany Pump Station, Albany, NY

I hate to give out "awesomes"; maybe I will regret not awarding that exalted rating to CH Evans on my first visit. Worth the trip. Food was excellent, service was excellent, the building excellent, location excellent. I shall return.

(10/25/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Awful Arthur's, Kill Devil Hills, NC

Though considered by some to be a tourist spot, Awful Arthur's is actually heaven on earth and serves some of the best Bass Ale this side of the Atlantic. The seafood is incredible. During the summer the best seat is at the bar, but get there early (like before noon - I wish I was there with you).

(08/14/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Great Awesome!

Establishment: Weeping Radish, Manteo, NC

I too stopped at all three locations for some of the best German beer in the US. The best of the Outer Banks: The Weeping Radish and Awful Arthurs!!

(08/13/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Good Awesome!

Establishment: KClinger's Tavern, Hanover, PA

Drove from NJ and found this place to be one of the best beer bars the family has ever been to. A selection that boggles the mind and they taste good.

(07/06/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Good Good

Establishment: Doc's Bar and Grill, Totowa, NJ

To be fair, I recently went back and had one of the best Cafferty's (sic?) I've ever had.

(06/11/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Good Good Awesome!

Establishment: Ship Inn, Milford, NJ

Went there again 5/24/99 and it was great as great as ever. A great place in a great location. I disagree with the previous review in one aspect. The beers are $3.25-$3.75 for an Imperial pint. Not excessive for 19 ounces for some of the best beer on the east coast. The Shepards pie portion could be bigger though.

(05/28/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Good Great

Establishment: Seven Barrel Brewery, West Lebanon, NH

One of the best brewpubs in the North East.

(03/28/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Laughing Lion, Dover, NJ

Great beer selection. Somebody knows what they are doing (Mr. Stolarz). Food is very good. Well worth the trip.

(03/07/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Great Great

Establishment: Shepherd and the Knucklehead, Haledon, NJ

The quality and the selection of beer are first rate. The place could be a bit larger and easier to find; but it's well worth the visit for anyone in the beer starved Northern Passaic/Southern Morris county area.

(02/04/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great N/A So So Lousy Good

Establishment: Maple Leaf Malt and Brewing, Wilmington, VT

The beer was VERY GOOD, though the wheat beer was weak. The food service must improve; it took 1 hour and 45 minutes for our food to come to our table. Place is nice inside, but needs some bugs worked out (opened 9/98).

(12/22/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Great Great

Establishment: Long Valley Pub and Brewery, Long Valley, NJ

Beer seems better than last visit a year ago. Food good. Nice place to spend an afternoon. Cask conditioned Brown Ale was pretty decent.

(11/15/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Great Good So So

Establishment: Hyannisport Brewing Company, Hyannis, MA

The kind of brewpub that gives brewpubs a bad name.

(08/30/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Good Awesome!

Establishment: d.b.a. (DBA), New York, NY

One of the best beer bars in the Country. A large selection of tap and bottled beer as well as scotches. A beer garden in the back. The place is the site of a number of beer dinners and events. No food served. Prices are reasonable for NYC.

(08/25/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Good Good

Establishment: Standings was Brewsky's, New York, NY

Way, way overpriced. Beer I had was stale. DBA down the block is cheaper and better.

(08/24/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Great Good

Establishment: Brown's Brewing Company was Troy Pub and Brewery, Troy, NY

Talk about grade inflation. This place rates all those awesomes? I don't think so. I have been going here since they opened and have some good beers there, but awesome. They were one of the first brew pubs to sell those excellent German growlers and I own several, but awesome beer? I don't think so. Have started going to the world famous Man of Kent down the road, when in town.

(08/24/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Mountain Valley Brewpub, Suffern, NY

Beer could be a little better. When they make something special- it's special. The regular offerings vary in quality from great to average. Jay, the former brewer, was overrated. I love the food, my wife hates it. Great wings. There are better brewpubs and there are worse ones. When they have a special beer (mai bock, octoberfest, smoked) it's worth the trip.

(08/24/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Ellicottville Brewing Company, Ellicottville, NY

I was a bit disappointed. I was expecting one of the great ones. The beer was very good, the hamburgers were great. But lunch for 4 came out to $70, before tip, which I thought was a bit steep.

(08/24/1998)


Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ ALL ]













(0.285 seconds) 21:23:38 174.129.92.127, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS