PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from
Other Reviews by this User
 
April 19, 2014 @ 04:54 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By

Beer Reviews
(66)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

66
Beer Reviews from
   

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ ALL ]
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Great Great Good Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome! Great

Establishment: Helmer's, Hoboken, NJ

A true gentleman's preserve. Great beer selection on tap and in the bottle. Some of the hardest to find Germans beers around (bottle). The food is great german food. The decor is turn of the century. The back room is great for large parties; makes you feel like men to drink and eat back there. Only shortcoming is the prices are slightly high, but still not bad.

(08/24/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Good Awesome!

Establishment: Weeping Radish, Manteo, NC

One of the best brewpubs (or breweries) in the United States.

(08/24/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Gettysburg Brewing Company, Gettysburg, PA

A true oasis in a town that could either be a hot, crowded tourist trap (on rare occasions); or a place with nowhere to go after dark. The self-serve idea is a revolution. No waiting for a waitress who refuses to stop by, then wants you to leave. The beer is different. There are better brewpubs in the North East, but this guy tries. The food is pub food, simple but fantastic and the prices are right. It is a haven for me.

(08/24/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy Good Good Lousy

Establishment: Gettysbrew, Gettysburg, PA

Did the brewmaster ever taste the final results of his efforts? The wings are great though. They also have a play area for kids- away from everyone else that is a great idea (table next to it for parents). The building is one of the best though. The only brewpub which made me worried I was going to get sick from.

(08/24/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Good Great Good

Establishment: Union Station Brewery was John Harvard's Brew House, Providence, RI

Nice place. Beer is mainstream. Food is good. Place looks nice.

(08/24/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good So So Awesome!

Establishment: Trinity Brewhouse, Providence, RI

My wife and I stop at Trinity on the way to Cape Cod (from NJ). I drive there and she drives the rest of the way. The beer is great. The service is kind of Gen X slacker stylee; but they mean well. Stopped there on the way to my sister-in-law's wedding (on Cape Cod). My wife had the wedding dress in the car & would not leave it alone (parked right outside). She stayed in the car guarding the dress while I stood at the beer toasting her every so often. Another time my back went out and insisted on going anyway. My wife parks across the street and I walk in like Frankenstein. Everyone must have thought I was wierd. What would have they thought if they knew I drove 3 1/2 hours to get there? We're usually in a hurray to get going and I order three beers at a time. That gets funny looks too. I should just get a t-shirt that says "drove all the way from Jersey."

(08/24/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So N/A N/A So So

Establishment: Morris Canal Ale House, Boonton, NJ

Disappointing selection of brews.

(02/25/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! N/A Good Good Awesome!

Establishment: McNeill's Brewery, Brattleboro, VT

The best I've been to (and I've been to a lot). I hear they are opening the 2nd floor. Catamount is now making their bottle line.

(01/28/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Old Bay Restaurant, New Brunswick, NJ

Expensive beer.

(01/28/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great So So Great

Establishment: Sidewinders, Garfield, NJ

Good food. Great selection of beers. Prices are reasonable.

(01/28/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Great N/A

Establishment: Green Onion, Wallington, NJ

Good food. Decent beer selection, but beer is expensive.

(01/28/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Great N/A Good Good

Establishment: Doc's Bar and Grill, Totowa, NJ

Good beer. Dirty beer lines, beer tastes stale.

(01/28/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Good

Establishment: Andy's Corner Bar, Bogota, NJ

I think the place charges way too much for its beer.

(01/28/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good So So Awesome!

Establishment: Ship Inn, Milford, NJ

Best brewpub in NJ. One of the best anywhere.

(01/28/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Good Good Good

Establishment: Long Valley Pub and Brewery, Long Valley, NJ

Nice place. Beer isn't so good.

(01/28/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Awesome!

Establishment: Man of Kent Tavern, Hoosick Falls, NY

Carries hard to find English ales. Great food. Great atmosphere. Beer served properly. Hard to find, but worth the try.

(01/28/1998)


Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ ALL ]













(0.116 seconds) 04:54:02 54.82.1.136, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS