PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from
Other Reviews by this User
 
July 25, 2014 @ 06:23 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By

Beer Reviews
(36)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

36
Beer Reviews from
   

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ ALL ]
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Great Great Great Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Flying Dog Brewpub, Aspen, CO

Tried a Flying Dog brew (in the bottle, here in Mass) and was disappointed. Cool label, but proof that you can't judge a brew by its label . . .

(07/30/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Breckenridge Brewery, Breckenridge, CO

Have always been a fan of Breckenridge's microbrews. Solid, above-average micros.

(07/30/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Good Good

Establishment: Mill Creek Brewery and Restaurant, Kansas City, MO

They had a Kolsch there last time I was in (a couple years ago) and I was duly impressed with it--excellent beer, and I'm usually more a fan of the dark stuff. Their other beers were good. Other than the Kolsch I'd call the place average.

(07/30/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Boulevard Brewing Company, Kansas City, MO

Great beer! It was a staple of mine while attending K-State. Pick up an assortment and try them all. Well above average microbrew . . .

(07/30/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: 75th Street Brewery, Kansas City, MO

It's been a couple of years (I feel like I'm saying that in too many of the midwestern reviews--you'll have to excuse me), but: The beer was great, the food was great, the atmosphere was good. Above average brewpub.

(07/30/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Great Great

Establishment: Flat Branch Pub and Brewing, Columbia, MO

It's been a couple of years, but I still find the place memorable. Good Scotch taster set as well as wonderful beer, great food, and a great atmosphere. I'ts in my top five nationwide . . .

(07/30/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great N/A N/A N/A Great

Establishment: Emerson Biggins, Lawrence, KS

The brewer's a bit eccentric, but he makes a mean brew . . .

(07/30/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Little Apple Brewing Company, Manhattan, KS

It's been a couple of years, but: Great little Brewpub with some medal-winning brews. It was the "Black Squirrel Stout" when I was there. Great, revolving menu. Nice atmosphere. The only game in town if you're in Manhattan . . .

(07/30/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Great Awesome!

Establishment: Free State Brewing Company, Lawrence, KS

It's been a couple of years but I used to go there whenever I was in town. The food was phenomenal (I'm reminded in particular of an amazing pheasant soup with barley!!), and the beer was top notch. Atmosphere is also nice. Go out of your way to visit this place . . .

(07/30/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Good Good

Establishment: Jackson Hole Pub and Brewery was Snake River Brewing, Jackson, WY

Big place that uses its space to show the conditioning tanks, etc. to their advantage. Resultingly great, airy atmosphere. Food was good. Beer was great or good. I'm sure that in-season it can really bring 'em in . . .

(07/30/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good N/A Awesome! Great

Establishment: Otto Brothers' Brewing Company, Jackson Hole, WY

I was there between the active seasons in October, so there was little activity. Ended up sitting on the floor with the girl who worked there, sampling beer after beer for a few hours. The place is tiny and off the beaten path, but their beer is excellent. Liked the Moose Juice Stout, in particular.

(07/30/1998)


Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ ALL ]













(0.099 seconds) 18:23:26 54.227.17.116, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS