PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from
Other Reviews by this User
 
September 16, 2014 @ 06:41 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By

Beer Reviews
(203)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

203
Beer Reviews from
   

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ 4 ] [ 5 ] [ 6 ] [ 7 ] [ 8 ] [ 9 ] [ ALL ]
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good
Good Good Good Good

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Wild Goose Brewery, LLC, Frederick, MD

Flying Dog Ownership Group of Denver, CO has reorganized Frederick Brewing Company as Wild Goose Brewery, LLC. See the announcement at http://www.wildgoosebrewery.com/

(05/17/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Wild Goose Brewery, LLC, Frederick, MD

Flying Dog Ownership Group of Denver, CO has reorganized Frederick Brewing Company as Wild Goose Brewery, LLC.

(05/17/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Good Good

Establishment: Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant, Washington, DC

In five years at this location Gordon Biersch has justified their reputation for excellent German-style lagers and wonderful food in a good atmosphere with good service. Their seasonal brews -- not always German-styles -- are a particular highlight (and you can sample before ordering).

In response to the prior review, I've never had problems with "tainted" tastes or suspected they weren't cleaning their lines. In my experience, their service has been friendly, polite, and comparable in speed to the many other beer stops nearby.

(First-name only and no prior reviews? I suspect someone has an axe to grind.)

(05/14/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: John Harvard's Brew House, Washington, DC

Got an email saying that they're closing as of Sunday, January 15, 2006.

(01/14/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Great

Establishment: Frisco Grille and Cantina (was Frisco Burritos), Columbia, MD

Great selection of microbrews on 19 taps and many more bottles, and good Mexican food.

(01/08/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Founders' Restaurant and Brewing Company, Alexandria, VA

From an email to their Beer club members (not me): "Founders' is closing operations at 607 King Street on December 31, 2005 due to losing our lease."

(12/22/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: My Brother's Place, Washington, DC

PubCrawler is a web site "for people looking for quality beer" as it says at the top of every web page. Are there quality beers at My Brother's Place? This isn't a web site about "75cent miller drafts", "all the beer you can drink", "hotties", cold jager and coors light.

(12/19/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Kaltenberg Castle Royal Bavarian Brewhouse, Vail, CO

According to http://pdsdata.net/REVIEWS/review3.htm "Closed in fall of 2004 due to pending reconstruction of the Lionshead Gondola Building." Also listed as closed at http://www.beerme.com/breweries/us/co/index.shtml

(09/21/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Buckhead Brewery and Grill, Myrtle Beach, SC

Closed July, 2005 according to http://www.myrtlebeachonline.com/mld/myrtlebeachonline/business/12421866.htm

(09/18/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Buckhead Brewery and Grill, Myrtle Beach, SC

***CLOSED*** It was a brewpub when it opened in 2004. As I heard it, in 2005 they stopped brewing the beer there; then they stopped carrying their own beer; then they stopped serving steak at lunch, which was pretty odd for a place that called itself a steakhouse. According to the local paper, they closed in July, 2005 and a local restaurant wants to rent the location. It was empty as of Labor Day.

(09/18/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Arena Bar and Grill, Wilkes-Barre, PA

The Times Leader newspaper writes, "Hours are 4 p.m.-2 a.m. Wednesday through Sunday; closed Monday and Tuesday during the summer. The bar is open seven days a week beginning in the fall. Happy hour is 5-7 p.m. weekdays and 9-11 p.m. Sundays."

(06/28/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Dogfish Head Craft Brewery, Milton, DE

Please keep reviews for the brewery (Dogfish Head Craft Brewery, Milton, DE) and the restaurant (Dogfish Head Brewings & Eats, Rehoboth Beach, DE) separate. Pubcrawler has entries for each place.

(06/28/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Liberty Tap Room and Grill, Columbia, SC

Web site lists 48 beers on tap and 27 bottled beers, but I can't confirm that.

(06/12/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Liberty Tap Room and Grill, Myrtle Beach, SC

Web site lists 48 beers on tap and 27 bottled beers. Haven't been there to confirm it yet.

(06/12/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! N/A N/A N/A Awesome!

Establishment: Midnight Sun Brewing Company, Anchorage, AK

At the start of March in Anchorage, I picked up some 22 oz. bottles of Midnight Sun's "La Maitresse du Moine" (Dark Strong Ale) and "Epluche-Culotte" (Trippel) -- excellent Belgian-style ales!

(06/09/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Sleeping Lady Brewing Company was Snow Goose, Anchorage, AK

Good brewpub with a wide selection of their own beers, and an excellent selection of Belgian beers. I especially liked their Wit. On their web site they advertise "Firkin Fridays [...] the unveiling of a new Firkin Brew [...] on the first Friday of every month." As one of the employees put it, "That was the original idea." Now, "Firkin Friday" is when they bring a new beer into the tap rotation. (As far as I could tell, they don't serve cask ale.)

(06/09/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Good Great

Establishment: Glacier Brewhouse, Anchorage, AK

A nice brewpub with a good selection of their own beers, one of them on cask at any time. I know I tried the cask, but I can't remember which one it was when I was there at the start of March. Good atmosphere and great food, but it seemed a bit understaffed. The staff really hustled, but there was only so much they could do when it got crowded (and it did get crowded).

(06/09/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A N/A Great

Establishment: Humpy's Great Alaskan Ale House, Anchorage, AK

Multi-tap (40+) beer bar with a reputation for good food. Stopped in once at the start of March, too briefly to eat, or to notice what (or if) beer was on cask. Very popular, crowded, and smoky.

(06/09/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A N/A Great

Establishment: Humpy's Great Alaskan Ale House, Anchorage, AK

Multi-tap (40+) beer bar with a reputation for good food. Stopped in once at the start of March, too briefly to eat, or to notice what (or if) beer was on cask. Very popular, crowded, and smoky.

(06/09/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Good Good Good

Establishment: Hops Grill and Brewery, Richmond, VA

Their best beers aren't memorable, but their worst beers are still drinkable. Clearwater Light, Lightning Bold Gold, and Thoroughbred Red hardly made any impression; Alligator Ale was a bit better; the seasonal Pale Ale was alright, but less than I want from the style. (Apparently, five beers is all they have at one time.) As a restaurant, they compare well with Fridays, Bennigans, or Ruby Tuesdays.

(06/09/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Good Good So So

Establishment: ws Avenue Tavern, Baltimore, MD

It's a good restaurant, but it doesn't belong in Pub Crawler. The limited beer selection just doesn't rate this place as a beer bar.

(06/09/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Shenanigan's Irish Pub, Ocean City, MD

I walked through the bar to survey the taps. I remember seeing the usual domestic big sellers, plus Bass, Guinness, Smithwicks, Yuengling, and Magic Hat No. 9. I also recall Sierra Nevada being among the bottles. It's not a vast list, but it's better than I've seen elsewhere in Ocean City.

(05/03/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Anthony's Beer, Wine and Deli, Ocean City, MD

This isn't a bar. It's a liquor store that also sells subs. It's strictly carry-out. There's nowhere to eat or drink on premises.

(05/03/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Anthony's Beer, Wine and Deli, Ocean City, MD

This isn't a bar. It's a liquor store that also sells subs. It's strictly carry-out. There's no where to eat or drink on premises.

(05/03/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Brewmaster BP and Brick Oven Restaurant, Ocean City, MD

CLOSED. Another bar, The Broken Oar, relocated to this address in early 2004, maybe late 2003.

(05/03/2005)


Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ 4 ] [ 5 ] [ 6 ] [ 7 ] [ 8 ] [ 9 ] [ ALL ]













(0.155 seconds) 06:41:17 54.211.157.103, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS