PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from
Other Reviews by this User
 
September 20, 2014 @ 07:09 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By

Beer Reviews
(37)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

37
Beer Reviews from
   

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ ALL ]
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Great Good Great Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Big House Brewing Company, Albany, NY

To Peter (in Troy), Insulting one-time customers (and I do mean 'one-time') won't make your place any better. Improving your beer will. This site is intended for brewpub visitors (not owners) to express their opinions of such establishments. I was honest and specific in my opinion of your place. The service was poor and the beer astringent. You should listen when people criticize you, not ridicule them.

(07/15/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Great Awesome! Great

Establishment: Krogh's Restaurant and Brew Pub, Sparta, NJ

While the beer was, overall, very good, I found little difference between them. The serving staff was excellent. Very nice little hole in the wall. I'll be back.

(07/04/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Awesome! Good Great

Establishment: Hyde Park Brewing Company, Hyde Park, NY

The maibock is awesome! I love this place!

(05/14/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Awesome! Great

Establishment: Chelsea Brewing Company, New York, NY

Their dry stout made a great foreign stout. The other beers were very good, as was the food. My server was a homebrewer and knew what she was talking about when it came to beer.

(01/16/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Great N/A Good So So

Establishment: Big House Brewing Company, Albany, NY

Each of the three beers I tried left an extremely dry taste in my mouth. Most of the people there were drinking bottled beer. It took ten minutes to get someone to clean a spilled drink from my table.

(12/06/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Awesome! Great

Establishment: Office Beer Bar and Grill, Morristown, NJ

Waitresses work hard to please you. Food is very good and you have a lot to choose from.

(10/12/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Fireworks Brewery, White Plains, NY

Mike's new pilsner is on tap, though I wish he didn't replace his wheat beer with it. Food is very good as usual. Can't understand why the 'other' local brewpub is still in business.

(10/08/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Mercury Brewing Company, Ipswich, MA

If only other breweries would follow Ipswich's lead and sell unfiltered beers.

(09/21/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Awesome! So So So So Good

Establishment: Westchester Brewing Company, White Plains, NY

The wheat beer tasted extremely bitter (or perhaps the lines needed cleaning). The bland ale was only so-so. The food wasn't much better.

(09/19/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So So So Good So So

Establishment: Times Square Brewery, New York, NY

If not for the tourists and the other one-time visitors, this place would've closed a long time ago.

(09/10/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Standings was Brewsky's, New York, NY

The rotating beer on tap always has something for everyone. You never have to wait for a beer. I just wish they wouldn't have Wheel of Fortune on the television everytime I was there.

(07/24/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Good Good

Establishment: Heartland Brewery at Union Square, New York, NY

I had trouble telling the difference between their Pumpkin Ale and Christmas Ale (I visited them last December). Other than that, I enjoyed the place.

(04/22/1998)


Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ ALL ]













(0.074 seconds) 19:09:23 54.89.92.161, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS