PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from
Other Reviews by this User
 
July 23, 2014 @ 12:56 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By

Beer Reviews
(37)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

37
Beer Reviews from
   

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ ALL ]
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Great Good Great Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Great Good Good Good

Establishment: Southport Brewing Company, Southport, CT

While the selection of house beers was very good, the beers were bland over all. I tried one of the two samplers (consisting of five beers each) and had a pint of the porter. The majority of these beer left me with the same tinny aftertaste. The food was good and our waitress was very nice.

(07/05/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Triumph Brewing Company, Princeton, NJ

Sampled their braggot and Jewish Rye Ale at a beer festical and these beer were incredible. You take a sip of the JRA and you instictively reach out for some pastrami. It IS liquid bread!

(07/01/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Great Great

Establishment: Colorado Brewery and Trading Company, Danbury, CT

(06/28/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Great

Establishment: Long Valley Pub and Brewery, Long Valley, NJ

I disagree with JB when he said that beer is beer and shouldn't be judged like wines. OTOH, I agree with him that the beers and food here are very good. My only problem is that they took off the cookies and creme mousse a couple of years back.

(06/28/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! So So Good Great

Establishment: Country Inn, Krumville, NY

If you ever wanted to go to the middle of nowhere, this place is it. On the bright side, it's a very well stocked bar with beer from all over (including vintage beers). It's well-worth going to.... if you can find it.

(06/24/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Great Awesome!

Establishment: Heavyweight Brewing Company, Ocean Township, NJ

The Two Druid Gruit Ale is a very usual but great tasting beer. Well worth a try. The Cinderbock is excellent as is all the beers.

(06/21/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A N/A Awesome!

Establishment: High Point Brewing, Butler, NJ

Summer time is wheat beer time and Highpoint makes excellent wheat beers.

(04/12/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! So So Good Good

Establishment: The Brew Pub was Ramapo Valley Brewery, Suffern, NY

The beer is the only reason worth visiting this place. Good selection of house beers and guest beers.

(04/10/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A N/A Great

Establishment: Old World Brewing Compay, Incorporated, Staten Island, NY

This brewery opened earlier this year (it used to be brewed elsewhere) so the variety of beer is somewhat limited. Still, the spiced amber and the helles are two very good beers and well worth buying .

(12/27/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Times Square Brewery, New York, NY

Closed. Gone. Kaput. Adios.

(06/25/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! So So Great Great

Establishment: Vol De Nuit, New York , NY

A Belgian beer bar with nearly fifty beers on its menu (ten on tap). Belgian wines are also available. Beer garden up front and big comfortable sofas in the back.

(05/08/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A N/A Great

Establishment: Heavyweight Brewing Company, Ocean Township, NJ

Excellent barleywine, baltic porter, and belgian ale. Why no wee heavy, Tom?

(03/06/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! N/A Great Great

Establishment: Standings was Brewsky's, New York, NY

Prices for tap beer have dropped considerably, making this place even more atractive. Great service from knowledgable and friendly bartenders.

(02/22/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Good Good Great

Establishment: Mugs Ale House, Brooklyn, NY

Vast selections of beers, including some vintage brands. Very comfortable setting. Great place to go.

(02/22/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Standings was Brewsky's, New York, NY

Bar is now open daily again.

(02/08/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Hoboken Brewing Company, Hoboken, NJ

closed three years now

(01/22/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! N/A Great Great

Establishment: Standings was Brewsky's, New York, NY

Unfortunately, this bar is open only on Thursday, Friday and Saturday nights.

(12/01/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Lousy So So So So So So

Establishment: Mars 2112, New York, NY

Why is this restaurant even listed here? Bud, Coors, Heineken, Corona and Murphy's isn't enough to constitute a beer bar. The food is plain and way overpriced. The waiter seemed preoccuppied through out the meal, and the place was filled with screaming kids. I won't be coming back.

(08/15/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Great Great

Establishment: David Copperfield's, New York, NY

Very friendly environment. Good for a night of drinking with friends.

(07/21/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Brewer's Apprentice (BOP), Freehold, NJ

Members of the New York City Homebrewers Guild recently made three batches of beer here for the guild picnic. All three beers went over extremely well. Brewers Apprentice is a great place to make beer!

(06/12/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy Good Good So So

Establishment: Crescent City Brewhouse, New Orleans, LA

All the beers were watery and next to flavorless; I'm under the impression they were made with the same yeast. Only food I had was the crawfish. Big Lou, one of the staff, was nice enough to show me how to eat them.

(05/29/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Westchester Brewing Company, White Plains, NY

Now open as a bar and restaurant. The tanks are still there, though.

(01/14/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Fireworks Brewery, White Plains, NY

It's closed and under renovation.

(01/14/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Great Great

Establishment: Ginger Man, New York, NY

Beers are inexpensive, given its location. Food is a little too fancy; sometimes a guy just wants a hamburger.

(09/08/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Great Great

Establishment: Long Valley Pub and Brewery, Long Valley, NJ

All the beers are excellent! I probably had the best sampler there than any other brew pub's. Food was very good. The cookies and creme mousse was incredible. Our waiter was very accomodating. I will be back.

(08/15/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Big House Brewing Company, Albany, NY

To Peter (in Troy), Insulting one-time customers (and I do mean 'one-time') won't make your place any better. Improving your beer will. This site is intended for brewpub visitors (not owners) to express their opinions of such establishments. I was honest and specific in my opinion of your place. The service was poor and the beer astringent. You should listen when people criticize you, not ridicule them.

(07/15/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Great Awesome! Great

Establishment: Krogh's Restaurant and Brew Pub, Sparta, NJ

While the beer was, overall, very good, I found little difference between them. The serving staff was excellent. Very nice little hole in the wall. I'll be back.

(07/04/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Awesome! Good Great

Establishment: Hyde Park Brewing Company, Hyde Park, NY

The maibock is awesome! I love this place!

(05/14/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Awesome! Great

Establishment: Chelsea Brewing Company, New York, NY

Their dry stout made a great foreign stout. The other beers were very good, as was the food. My server was a homebrewer and knew what she was talking about when it came to beer.

(01/16/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Great N/A Good So So

Establishment: Big House Brewing Company, Albany, NY

Each of the three beers I tried left an extremely dry taste in my mouth. Most of the people there were drinking bottled beer. It took ten minutes to get someone to clean a spilled drink from my table.

(12/06/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Awesome! Great

Establishment: Office Beer Bar and Grill, Morristown, NJ

Waitresses work hard to please you. Food is very good and you have a lot to choose from.

(10/12/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Fireworks Brewery, White Plains, NY

Mike's new pilsner is on tap, though I wish he didn't replace his wheat beer with it. Food is very good as usual. Can't understand why the 'other' local brewpub is still in business.

(10/08/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Mercury Brewing Company, Ipswich, MA

If only other breweries would follow Ipswich's lead and sell unfiltered beers.

(09/21/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Awesome! So So So So Good

Establishment: Westchester Brewing Company, White Plains, NY

The wheat beer tasted extremely bitter (or perhaps the lines needed cleaning). The bland ale was only so-so. The food wasn't much better.

(09/19/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So So So Good So So

Establishment: Times Square Brewery, New York, NY

If not for the tourists and the other one-time visitors, this place would've closed a long time ago.

(09/10/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Standings was Brewsky's, New York, NY

The rotating beer on tap always has something for everyone. You never have to wait for a beer. I just wish they wouldn't have Wheel of Fortune on the television everytime I was there.

(07/24/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Good Good

Establishment: Heartland Brewery at Union Square, New York, NY

I had trouble telling the difference between their Pumpkin Ale and Christmas Ale (I visited them last December). Other than that, I enjoyed the place.

(04/22/1998)


Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ ALL ]













(0.11 seconds) 00:56:19 54.235.5.178, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS