PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from
Other Reviews by this User
 
September 02, 2014 @ 10:25 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By

Beer Reviews
(28)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

28
Beer Reviews from
   

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ ALL ]
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Great Great Great Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Good Awesome!

Establishment: BJ's Restaurant and Brewhouse, Citrus Park, FL

Went to opening night. This place is a little busy for those looking for a new bar. The beer was fantastic and the food was even better. Come and check out and support a new brewery in Tampa.

(07/31/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Blue Ridge Brewing Company, Greenville, SC

We stopped in for brunch (not my favorite time for beer, but they proved me wrong). They had a great variety on their sampler. I enjoyed the distinct rich flavor of their seasonal rye pale ale and their col. paris pale ale was awesome. Their ESB had a perfectly balanced flavor and was very bitter. Food was good and reasonably priced. Outside seating was very nice. I will definitely stop in next trip.

(08/16/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Lousy Lousy Good So So

Establishment: T-Bonz, Mount Pleasant, SC

We have visited this establishment 4 or 5 times. On every occasion we order our beer the waitress comes back saying we just ran out. And its the same beers that they run out of - Raspberry Wheat, nut Brown Ale, and the IPA. On our last visit, the Red Ale and their seasonal tasted skunked. Food was awful and my husband found pieces of what appeared to be bone in his burger.

(08/16/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good N/A So So So So

Establishment: Bru Room @ Bar, New Haven, CT

Opening a brewpub in a college town is always a smart thing. I guess thats all this place has going for itself. The bartender knew nothing about the brews on tap. The original recipes need to be changed or something; they all taste like crap. The seasonal was a steamed lager which was the only beer there that did not taste skunked.

(03/20/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! N/A Good Great

Establishment: Southport Brewing Company, Branford, CT

A lot of people really dont like this brewing company but I had a wonderful time. They offer two different samplers and all the beers we tried were good representatives of their style. Nothing stood out but thats okay too. When you brew for the masses sometimes you cant offer many standout beers. With my experiences with chain brews, this place is better then Gordon Biersch, Hops, and John Harvard's.

(03/20/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great So So Awesome! Awesome! Great

Establishment: The Cambridge House, Granby, CT

They were out of the Pale Ale and IPA which are my most preffered beers. They had a good red but I didnt care for much else. The food was fantastic and they have a wonderful set up and a great bartender.

(03/20/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Willimantic Brewing Company / Main Street Cafe, Willimantic, CT

This place is awesome. If for any reason anywhere near the state of Connecticut, you need to visit this establishment. The brewer, the staff, and the regulars make you feel right at home. Brewer has an unusual set up which makes it easier to offer a wide variety of brews at a time. There were 9 on tap during our visit. The cask double IPA and raspberry ale were fantastic.

(03/20/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Great Awesome!

Establishment: Saint Sebastiaan Belgian Microbrewery, Spring Hill, FL

We have been here a few times now and each time is better than the last! Their current seasonal is an oatmeal stout that is fantastic. Their (I forget the name) kabobs were wonderful as well as the soup. They are currently running a 2 for 1 all day happy hour. Its worth the drive everytime!

(01/21/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Hoppers Grille and Brewery, Tampa, FL

Drove by a couple of weeks ago. The sign said they will re-open soon. Unfortunately, I do not remeber the date.

(10/13/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great So So Good Good

Establishment: Chelsea Brewing Company, New York, NY

This was our first stop in New York and the location is just perfect for a pub. It took forever to get service but as soon as a waitress was found, our service was outstanding. The food was not that great but the build your own burger was a nice option. The pub brags a little on the fruit beers they offer. Unfortunately their wheat beer was terrible so adding a little raspberry flavor didnt help. The IPA, the Standard Ale and the Red were good.

(07/19/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Boscos Squared, Memphis, TN

This was our last stop on the honeymoon and we definitely saved the best for last. We had so much fun, we stopped in twice. We enjoyed their ESB, sticke and alt. The mug club nights are busy but you get a chance to meet the locals. Also throw your name in for a chance to be cellarman. Its just as much fun to watch as it is to participate in. The bartenders and managers are friendly and fun. The food is wonderful. I dont think there is room for all the things I want to say about this establishment.

(02/08/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great So So N/A Great Good

Establishment: Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant, Memphis, TN

This location only serves lagers so we only stayed for a sampler and a pint. The dunkel and the special vienna were good.

(02/08/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great So So Great

Establishment: Blackhorse Pub and Brewery, Clarksville, TN

Service was slow at best.The brewer there was really friendly. The sampler had a good variety. We enjoyed the english mild. I also enjoyed the McGee's pale ale which was a good session beer. Beware of the vanilla cream ale. It is really good but it will kill your tastebuds so its best to make it the last beer you drink.

(02/08/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Awesome! Great

Establishment: New Knoxville Brewing Company, Knoxville, TN

During our visit, the brewing area was clean. It looked like a dog has never seen that back area. Kara was really nice. I enjoyed both the IPA and pale ale while my husband was partial to the brown. All were too easy to drink :)

(02/08/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! N/A So So Good

Establishment: Boscos Nashville Brewing Company, Nashville, TN

Very busy place so we decided to eat elsewhere. Recommend the Uber Munster.

(02/08/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great

Establishment: Blackstone Restaurant and Brewery, Nashville, TN

Dave Miller is a really good guy and fun to talk to. He gave my husband a lot of great pointers when it came to his homebrewing techniques. The nut brown ale was the best and I really enjoyed the red spring ale. They have a nice british pub style decor and also offered their porter on cask.

(02/08/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Awesome! N/A Lousy So So

Establishment: Flying Saucer, Nashville, TN

80+ taps but extremely busy. Waitresses wore school girl plaid skirts so it was kind of interesting trying to hold a conversation with any male in that establishment. Beer was a little pricey. Would like to go again during a non peak hour.

(02/08/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Barley's Taproom, Knoxville, TN

Vince took great care of us! 40+ taps with lots of microbrews. Very comfy place.

(02/08/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Great Awesome!

Establishment: Yazoo Brewing Company, Nashville, TN

Thank you Linus; we had a wonderful time! The place is kind of hard to find but once we realized the entrance is on 12th, we were fine. They had a great variety on the sampler. All the beers were good but our tops were the porter which was smooth with a kick and the hef which I prefer to enjoy in the winter.

(02/08/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great So So So So Good

Establishment: Big River Grille and Brewing Works, Nashville, TN

The college kids took over the place from noon til we left so service was slow and our glasses were empty one too many times.The winter nip porter was nice and mellow and the thick brick red was as hoppy as I remembered. The food was ok but it was as pricey as the one in Orlando.

(02/08/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Good Awesome!

Establishment: Downtown Grill and Brewery, Knoxville, TN

Since this place is in downtown Knoxville, it gets very loud during the lunch hour. Burgers were great, service a little slow. They had a wide range of styles of beer on tap so their sampler was great. I enjoyed their white mule, clean adn crisp. The IPA was very hoppy buut had no body so it was too easy to drink.

(02/08/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Awesome! Great

Establishment: Smoky Mountain Brewery, Gatlinburg, TN

We want to thank the "brew monkey" for his hospitality. They have pretty good food. I love their porter and my husband enjoyed the black bear ale, the winter warmer and their newer pale ale.

(02/08/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Sophisticated Otter, Johnson City, TN

So we reserved a room at the Carnegie before we knew they stopped brewing so we decided to visit anyway. The bartenders that work there are just awesome and they have a good selection of local brews.

(02/08/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A N/A Awesome!

Establishment: Depot Street Brewing, LLC, Jonesborough, TN

We were able to get the beer at Main Street Cafe and Sophisticated Otter. They make a Belgian Pale Ale that has a hearty flavor with a sweet finish, a good all-around porter and my favorite - the scottish ale. It had to be my favorite beer during the entire honeymoon.

(02/08/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great So So Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Jack Of The Wood / Green Man Brewery, Asheville, NC

No smoking inside. Our bartender Joe took really good care of us. They had on tap the Imperial Stout, Porter, Oatmeal Stout and IPA which was smooth, mild and had a nice flavor. The Oatmeal Stout we also recommend. We split the shepherd's pie. The portions are huge. The atmosphere was very comfortable.

(02/08/2005)


Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ ALL ]













(0.125 seconds) 10:25:28 23.22.97.26, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS